English FRENCH Deutsche Espanol
 
Customer Reviews

You can leave feedback by sending us an email and we'll post it below for you.
or post your review to:
Holiday Rentals property number 54247 or
Espana breaks 5447 Angelina 
http://www.espanabreaks.com/villareview.php/5447.htm ,
Espana breaks 5456 Alexander
 http://www.espanabreaks.com/villareview.php/5456.htm.


Alexander - Feb 2011 - D.Nicholson

Just back from a wonderful stay at Villa Alexander.  The Villa is well decorated, spacious and very well equipped.  The outlook over the golf course is both peaceful and beautiful.  We were able to make use of the heated pool and my 3 year old son was warm enough even though there was quite a cool wind for some of our holiday.   How I miss lying on the (good quality and comfy) sun loungers – reading my book, enjoying the views and feeling the heat from the sun.  Even on the windy days the terrace was sheltered and warm.  Our son loved the play area and spent time everyday putting a few goals past his dad!

Villa Alexander is located quite a distance (a bit further than walking distance for a young child at night) from the main resort of Caleta de Fuste, but don’t be put off, taxis are very cheap (3 euro) and easily available – my husband would give them a call just a couple of minutes before we wanted to leave.  This was a no hassle holiday (what you want with a 3 year old on holiday!) and we felt safe at all times.  Everyone was very friendly and most people spoke good English.  We hired a car which was useful for food shopping at the Atlantico Centre and trips to the beach (located just behind the Atlantico Centre).

 

Alexander- feb 2011- N Gradskova 

There is something about this place that makes people go back for more. There is a positive energy in this place. I felt that when I was looking at the pictures. No more noisy hotels. It’s so comfy, the decor and fittings are so modern and pleasant, we felt like in a dream house there. Everything was very clean and well looked after. Your own private pool is fantastic and it’s really warm. My child was playing/running around outside with us every day. The playground is very good. So much to play with. I had my breakfast on the patio and felt superbly relaxed like never before. Eurospar supermarket is just around the corner, all attractions are within minutes drive. White sandy beaches, ... well, back to reality now. I really hope I will come back for a longer stay next time. Glen -the owner was extremely helpful with all of my questions prior to the trip as it was my son's first trip abroad."



Alexander - Beautiful Villa

Elaine Stockport, UK
Review Submitted: October 31, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010
We stayed in Villa Alexander in October 2010 and I wanted to re-book as soon as returned home. We love this villa - it's clean, spacious and has a fantastic pool and sun deck, which is huge. Definietly recommend this to families particularly - can't wait to go back next year.
Alexander (Descanso)
"Canary Luxury Villas:with private heated pools, in Golf course near beach" Elaine Oct 16, 2010. 5/5 "Beautiful Villa" "We stayed in Villa Alexander in October 2010 and I wanted to re-book as soon as returned home. We love this villa - it's clean, spacious and has a fantastic pool and sun deck, which is huge. Definietly recommend this to families particularly - can't wait to go back next year.

Alexander - Great Villa in a quiet location

jimBob Loughborough, UK
September 28, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010
We've just returned after a week in Villa Alexander. It certainly matched the descriptions, with everything being of very high quality. Arrival was easy with Steve showing us around and how eveything worked. The real bonus is the pool, which was so warm it felt like a bath! There's 13 sunbeds spread around, some brand new, so no early morning dashes with the towels! In addition the shading on top of the "gazebo" means you can sunbath, plus dine outside without being in the full heat of the sun. 

Backing on to the golf course makes the villa quiet, added to the fact that both neighbouring villas are up for sale. 

Everything about the rental was straightforward, with swift responses from Glen the owner to our queries. We will definately return, so have no hesitation recommending this to others.


Alexander - 5 STAR ***** - BEST VILLA ON FUERTEVENTURA!

The Brits  Surrey, England, UK
Review Submitted: April 21, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010
The photos don't do Villa Alexander justice, it really is the most beautiful villa and the outside area, pool and VIEWS are absolutely AMAZING! It definately has the X Factor! 

Extremely spacious and a huge plot, perfect for children or a big party! 
Excellent location and everything you could possibly need! 

Thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing holiday we will definately be back and will HIGHLY recommend to friends and family, 

Donna & James Alexander (Descanso) Reviewer NickName: Donna & JamesDate of Arrival : Apr 14, 2010 Review Rating : 5/5 Review Title : "5 STAR ***** - BEST VILLA ON FUERTEVENTURA!" "The photos don't do Villa Alexander justice, it really is the most beautiful villa and the outside area, pool and VIEWS are absolutely AMAZING! It definately has the X Factor! Extremely spacious and a huge plot, perfect for children or a big party! Excellent location and everything you could possibly need! Thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing holiday we will definately be back and will HIGHLY recommend to friends and family, Donna & James Angelina Aug 2010 Thank you Helen and Glen for another fantastic holiday at Angelina! We had a lovely time.  We will definitely be back in a couple of years! The new loungers and chairs were lovely!  Steve really is a star and does an excellent job representing your interests. We needed him a couple of times -  were having a minor panic, but he was great and with us as soon as he could. With any other minor issues, he's always great and really calm. It's great to know you can call on someone knowing that they'll do their best to help you as opposed to just turning up at their convenience!!  Joy

Angelina  

Fab Holiday Review Submitted: January 11, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009
Just returned after having a fabulous holiday at Villa Angelina, the villa was in a perfect location for the golf course and had fantastic views over the sea. Everything in the villa was just as the pictures on the website and having our own pool was absolute luxury. We will be booking again this year

Angelina-Great Villa

JimBob Loughborough, UK    Review Submitted: October 24, 2009 Date of Stay: October 2009
Just returned and have to say we were very impressed with the villa. It's easy to find, 12 mins from airport, in a reasonable location not far from shops, restaurants,etc. The facilities are of a high standard and as described. The villa was nice and clean on arrival, meeting Steve at the villa to get the keys couldn't be simpler. It was nice having the heated pool at this time of year. Four nice sunbeds[now 10], all with good cushions. It was nice an quiet when we were there, yes you do get the planes just turning onto approach but they are not a problem. Certainly no noisy kids etc. Best bit was laying in bed and watching the sun rise out of the Atlantic! 

Angelina 
brilliant holiday
Geordie- Nottingham Review Submitted: January 29, 2009 Date of Stay: January 2009
Had a fantastic time villa was like home from home.Views were superb walking to the centre took about 20 mins we found short cuts.The pool was heated and we would definately recommend it to our family and friends.Glen and Helen give us plenty of info and we found the villa straight away.


Angelina ALL YOU NEED!
Mark C- Ayrshire Review Submitted: November 26, 2008 Date of Stay: November 2008 Just returned from a one week stay at VILLA ANGELINA. Everything you need for a great holiday is provided in the villa, which is situated on a golf course and is a 25min walk to the main resort centre. Taxis are very efficient and reasonable at approx 4euros to the Castillo centre, with its many bars and restaurants. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for future holidays.

Angelina Lovely holiday

Fuerte Fans LEEDS, WEST YORKSHIRE Review Submitted: October 24, 2008 Date of Stay: October 2008
The villa's location, facilities and levels of comfort exceeded our expectations. We particularly enjoyed the seaview from the luxury of the heated pool.

Villa Angelina

Peter 123 Maidstone Review Submitted: October 14, 2008 Date of Stay: September 2008 The property is in an excellent quiet location, with the benefit of its own pool and a large communal pool close by. The level of furnishings is very good and the kitchen is very well equipped. The rental was dealt with promptly, efficiently and made the whole experience a pleasure. The nearby shops provide all items you will need and in the resort of Caleta de Fuste you will find bars and restaraunts to suit all tastes. The main resort is within walking distance (approx 1 mile) although I would recommend a car for making the most of the whole Island.


Angelina 
Review Submitted: January 13, 2010 Date of Stay: July 2008 
We stayed at the Angelina during the summer holidays 2008 - we liked it so much we are returning this year (2010)! The apartment is clean and new - a pleasure. It is fully equipped and has the bonus of a washing machine - no need to pay for extra baggage allowance! The double bedroom houses a king size bed - we were prepared to put up with a double so finding a kingsize was a bonus. The situation of the property and the Fuertaventurian weather means you have hot days but cool evenings, no need for air conditioning [now installed Dec2010] which is such a bonus. The pool is a bonus, but there is also a communal pool frequented by families which was great to go to so that our daughter had other children to play with. The property is situated near to the local shops and restaurants - we walked everywhere, but it is a fair walk uphill coming back so you may need to get a cab back if you haven't hired a car, but it is only about 3 Euros, so not a huge expense. We didn't feel the need to hire a car whilst staying here, especially as you are only 10 - 15 mins from the airport. If you are a plane spotter, it's a great location for spotting planes! But the planes are not intrusive and you don't hear them at all at night - and I'm a really light sleeper. All in all I would say a great location for most people - near to everything, but far enough away for you to have peace and quiet.